summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>2019-08-13 23:09:34 +0000
committerJohannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>2019-08-13 23:09:34 +0000
commitaa43f7cfa1216e9fee59d71d79029059bbe583b6 (patch)
tree67a1379f4b7f170b35518202dc653c1aec6cee32
parent446571d6ff16d99cafb3b962bc289eeaee70e1c2 (diff)
tee/shm: untag user pointers in tee_shm_register
This patch is a part of a series that extends kernel ABI to allow to pass tagged user pointers (with the top byte set to something else other than 0x00) as syscall arguments. tee_shm_register()->optee_shm_unregister()->check_mem_type() uses provided user pointers for vma lookups (via __check_mem_type()), which can only by done with untagged pointers. Untag user pointers in this function. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/4b993f33196b3566ac81285ff8453219e2079b45.1563904656.git.andreyknvl@google.com Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com> Reviewed-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Acked-by: Jens Wiklander <jens.wiklander@linaro.org> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Eric Auger <eric.auger@redhat.com> Cc: Felix Kuehling <Felix.Kuehling@amd.com> Cc: Khalid Aziz <khalid.aziz@oracle.com> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org> Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--drivers/tee/tee_shm.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/tee/tee_shm.c b/drivers/tee/tee_shm.c
index 2da026fd12c9..09ddcd06c715 100644
--- a/drivers/tee/tee_shm.c
+++ b/drivers/tee/tee_shm.c
@@ -254,6 +254,7 @@ struct tee_shm *tee_shm_register(struct tee_context *ctx, unsigned long addr,
shm->teedev = teedev;
shm->ctx = ctx;
shm->id = -1;
+ addr = untagged_addr(addr);
start = rounddown(addr, PAGE_SIZE);
shm->offset = addr - start;
shm->size = length;