summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>2019-08-13 23:09:35 +0000
committerJohannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>2019-08-13 23:09:35 +0000
commitbc0cdb88bf660ed8759dea871e74d08cb5f57331 (patch)
treeadf791c21b79ef23018c1a0848a7e56b5bde01c6
parentaa43f7cfa1216e9fee59d71d79029059bbe583b6 (diff)
vfio/type1: untag user pointers in vaddr_get_pfn
This patch is a part of a series that extends kernel ABI to allow to pass tagged user pointers (with the top byte set to something else other than 0x00) as syscall arguments. vaddr_get_pfn() uses provided user pointers for vma lookups, which can only by done with untagged pointers. Untag user pointers in this function. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/87422b4d72116a975896f2b19b00f38acbd28f33.1563904656.git.andreyknvl@google.com Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com> Reviewed-by: Eric Auger <eric.auger@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Felix Kuehling <Felix.Kuehling@amd.com> Cc: Jens Wiklander <jens.wiklander@linaro.org> Cc: Khalid Aziz <khalid.aziz@oracle.com> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org> Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--drivers/vfio/vfio_iommu_type1.c2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/vfio/vfio_iommu_type1.c b/drivers/vfio/vfio_iommu_type1.c
index 054391f30fa8..67a24b4d0fa4 100644
--- a/drivers/vfio/vfio_iommu_type1.c
+++ b/drivers/vfio/vfio_iommu_type1.c
@@ -368,6 +368,8 @@ static int vaddr_get_pfn(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long vaddr,
down_read(&mm->mmap_sem);
+ vaddr = untagged_addr(vaddr);
+
vma = find_vma_intersection(mm, vaddr, vaddr + 1);
if (vma && vma->vm_flags & VM_PFNMAP) {