summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoel Fernandes (Google) <joel@joelfernandes.org>2019-09-04 05:02:53 +0000
committerJohannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>2019-09-04 05:02:53 +0000
commitece4ca7759771c232cc58d0f82bb8fdfc4ae9654 (patch)
tree3b5dea65d5946f3b35ae5b61c0240fe421c2dc61
parent4aff5391e7f12c03ee1ae23b65499fc5759708d5 (diff)
ipc/sem.c: convert to use built-in RCU list checking
CONFIG_PROVE_RCU_LIST requires list_for_each_entry_rcu() to pass a lockdep expression if using srcu or locking for protection. It can only check regular RCU protection, all other protection needs to be passed as lockdep expression. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190830231817.76862-2-joel@joelfernandes.org Signed-off-by: Joel Fernandes (Google) <joel@joelfernandes.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: "Gustavo A. R. Silva" <gustavo@embeddedor.com> Cc: Jonathan Derrick <jonathan.derrick@intel.com> Cc: Keith Busch <keith.busch@intel.com> Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com> Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--ipc/sem.c3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/ipc/sem.c b/ipc/sem.c
index 7da4504bcc7c..ec97a7072413 100644
--- a/ipc/sem.c
+++ b/ipc/sem.c
@@ -1852,7 +1852,8 @@ static struct sem_undo *__lookup_undo(struct sem_undo_list *ulp, int semid)
{
struct sem_undo *un;
- list_for_each_entry_rcu(un, &ulp->list_proc, list_proc) {
+ list_for_each_entry_rcu(un, &ulp->list_proc, list_proc,
+ spin_is_locked(&ulp->lock)) {
if (un->semid == semid)
return un;
}